Rejecting faulty new car

Tipps

Rejecting faulty new car

Beitragvon albert12 » Di 2. Mär 2021, 12:23

hi,
I'm a London taxi driver on the 5/1/19 I decided to buy the new LEVC TX (electric cab) from the dealer for 65K funded by Blackhorse Ltd,They Offered me the car in the showroom with extra warranty and 3 years service I accepted and asked me to pick up the car on 17/1/19 but the car wasn't ready then went the 18/1/19 they r loading new software.as it was the weekend, when I returned on Monday 21/1/19, the car was ready to go, 4 hours.I drove home the next day I woke up in the morning to work with his new car I drove 3 miles, and then started the indicator light, sakanti that battery malfunction took the car back to the dealer and sin, then the car dealer in the garage and every day they came with a new story all about the software and modules today 30/1/19 give me a curtesy car, get back to work(I was out of work sins 5/1/19), but still they know nothing about it when my car installed.do you think I can reject the car and get compensated for the days that nedirbau.
thanks
albert12

Re: Rejecting faulty new car

Beitragvon Black1Star7 » Di 2. Mär 2021, 12:24

You would seem to have a reasonable case for rejecting the vehicle and even claiming damages for loss of earnings.
The legislation is The Supply of goods (implied Terms) Act 1973, and your claim is against the finance house
Black1Star7

Re: Rejecting faulty new car

Beitragvon EnerSpi » Di 9. Mär 2021, 10:17